70+ Book Printers

Are you self-publishing your book, going the full DIY route, including arranging for your own printing? Do you need a book printer?

There are many book printers in the U.S. and Canada, but no simple way to determine which is best for you. It takes some digging to find the one with the right combination of skills, services, and price. To help, I’ve prepared this list of 70+ U.S. and Canadian printers.

For each, you’ll find the company name, website, and the type of printing they offer, if indicated on their website: Digital printing (D), offset (O), web press (WP), short run (SR), and print-on-demand (POD). To learn more about these printing terms, read my post titled “10 Book Printing Definitions.”

NOTE: This list is not meant to be an endorsement of any company, just a way for you to start your search for a printer. The list is current as of April, 2019.

48 Hour Books – http://www.48hrbooks.com – SR

A&A Printing & Publishing – http://www.printshopcentral.com – D, O, WP, SR, POD

Action Printing – 
https://www.actionprinting.com/products/ – WP, D, F, SR

Adair Graphic Communications – http://www.adairgraphic.com/production/#print – D, O, SR

Adibooks.com – http://www.adibooks.com

Alexander’s Print Advantage – http://www.alexanders.com – D, SR, POD

America’s Press – http://www.americas-press.com – D, SR, POD

Bang Printing – www.bangprinting.com – D, O, SR

Bookmasters – http://www.bookmasters.com/services/book-printing – D, O, WP, SR, POD

BookMobile.com – https://www.bookmobile.com/digital-book-printing/ – D, SR

BooksOnDemand.com – www.BooksOnDemand.com – D, SR

CHG (Color House Graphics) – http://www.colorhousegraphics.com – D, O, SR

CJK (The C.J. Krehbiel Company) – http://www.cjkusa.com – D, O, WP

C-M Books (Cushing Malloy) – http://www.cushing-malloy.com – D, O, SR

ColorPage Marketing and Publishing – http://www.colorpageonline.compublishing/book-printing – SR

Consolidated Printers – http://www.consoprinters.com/servsprods.html – D

Country Press, The – http://www.countrypressprinting.com – SR, WP, POD

Covington Group – http://www.covingtongroup.net – D, WP

Digital Publishing of Florida – http://www.digitaldata-corp.com – D, SR

DR (Data Reproductions Corporation) – http://www.datarepro.com

ECPrinting – http://www.ecprinting.com – D, O, SR

Friesens Corporation – http://www.friesens.com – D, O, WP, SR

G&H Soho – http://www.ghsoho.com – D

Gorham Printing – http://www.gorhamprinting.com – D, SR

HCI Printing & Publishing – http://www.hciprinting.com

Houghton Boston – http://www.houghtonboston.com

IronMark Book Printing Services – https://ironmarkusa.com/book-printing

Jostens Commercial Printing – http://www.jostenscalifornia.com/ – D, O

Keystone Digital Press – http://www.kdpress.com – D, POD

King Printing Company – http://www.kingprinting.com – D, SR

Lake Book Manufacturing – http://www.lakebook.com

Lightning Source – http://www.lightningsource.com – D, O, SR

Maple-Vail Book Manufacturing Group – http://www.maple-vail.com – D, O, SR

McNaughton & Gunn – http://www.bookprinters.com – D, O,

Mercury Print Productions – http://www.mercuryprint.com – D, SR

Meridian Printing – http://www.meridianprinting.com

P. A. Hutchison – http://www.pahutch.com – D, WP, SR

P.O.D. Wholesale – http://www.podwholesale.com – POD

Patterson Printing – http://www.pattersonprinting.com – WP, SR

Phoenix Color – http://www.phoenixcolor.com/components.html

Pollock Printing – http://www.pollockprinting.com/books – D, O, WP, POD

Pod Print – http://podprint.com/ – D, SR, POD

Publishers Express Press – http://www.PublishersExpressPress.com – D, POD,

Publishers’ Graphics LLC – http://www.pubgraphics.com – D, O, SR, POD

Pure Graphix – http://www.puregraphx.com/self-publishing – D

Quality Book Press – http://www.qualitybookpress.com – SR, POD

Rose Printing – http://www.roseprinting.com

Sheridan Books – http://www.sheridanbooks.com/markets-served/books – D, O, SR, POD

Signature Book Printing – http://www.signature-book.com

Solisco Printers – https://solisco.com/language/en/home/ – D, O, SR

Sterling Pierce – http://www.sterlingpierce.com

Sun Graphics Book – http://book.sun-graphics.com

Sunray Printing – http://www.sunrayprinting.com/offset-printing/books – D

Taylor Specialty Books – http://www.taylorspecialtybooks.com – SR

Thomson-Shore – http://www.thomsonshore.com – D, O, SR

Total Printing Systems – – D, SR, POD,

Versa Press – http://www.versapress.com – O

Walsworth Publishing Company – http://www.walsworth.com/books – D, SR

Webcom Limited – http://www.webcomlink.com – D, O

Webcrafters – http://www.webcrafters-inc.com/digital_printing.html  – D, O

Whitehall Printing Company – http://www.whitehallprinting.com – WP

Whitlock Printing – http://wbsusa.com/index.php/17-360digitalbooks

Worzalla Printing – http://www.worzalla.com – WP