Skip to content
Blog » Agents Who Represent Memoirs & Biographies

Agents Who Represent Memoirs & Biographies

A list of agents who represent memoirs and biographies.

Are you looking for a memoir agent to represent your memoir or biography? Here’s a list of agencies that represent memoirs and/or biographies, as of October, 2018.

Aaron M. Priest Literary Agency – http://aaronpriest.com – see especially agent Mitch Hoffman

Aevitas – http://aevitascreative.com/literary-representation/

Ayesha Pande Literary – http://pandeliterary.com – see especially agent Ayesha Pande

Barbara Braun Associates – http://www.barbarabraunagency.com

Bent Agency – http://www.thebentagency.com – see especially agents John Silbersack and Claire Draper

Betsy Amster Literary Enterprises – https://amsterlit.com/about/

Bradford Literary Agency – https://bradfordlit.com/about/

Brandt & Hochman, Literary Agents – http://brandthochman.com

Chalberg & Sussman – http://www.chalbergsussman.com – see especially agent Rachel Sussman

Charlotte Gusay Literary Agency – http://www.gusay.com

Chase Literary Agency – http://chaseliterary.com

Cowles Agency – http://www.cowlesagency.com/

Cynthia Cannell Literary Agency – http://cannellagency.com

Darhansoff & Verrill Literary Agents – http://dvagency.com

David Black Agency – http://www.davidblackagency.com – see especially agents David Black, Rica Allannic, Gary Morris, Sarah Smith, and Joy Tutela.

Denise Shannon Literary Agency – http://deniseshannonagency.com

Don Congdon Associates – http://www.doncongdon.com – see agents Cristina Concepcion, Michael Congdon, Katie Grimm, Katie Kotchman, and Susan Ramer, all on the Agents page.

Dunow, Carlson & Lerner Literary Agency – http://dclagency.com

Dystel & Goderich Literary Management – http://www.dystel.com – see especially agents Miriam Goderich, Stacey Kendall Glick, Jim McCarthy, John Rudolph, Leslie Meredith, and Andrew Dugan.

Elyse Cheney Literary Associates – http://cheneyassoc.com/ – see especially agents Alice Whitwham, and Allison Devereux.

Fairbank Literary Representation – http://www.fairbankliterary.com

Felicia Eth Literary Representation – http://ethliterary.com

Fifi Oscard Agency – http://www.fifioscard.com

Fine Literary – http://www.fineliterary.com

Fine Print Literary Management – http://fineprintlit.com

Fischer-Harbage Agency – http://www.fischerharbage.com

Fletcher & Company – http://www.fletcherandco.com – see especially agents Sarah Fuentes and Veronica Goldstein.

Folio Literary Management – http://foliolit.com

Francis Goldin Literary Agency – http://goldinlit.com

GelfmanSchneider/ICM Partners – http://www.gelfmanschneider.com

Georges Brochardt – http://gbagency.com

Gernert Company – http://www.thegernertco.com

Harvey Klinger – http://www.harveyklinger.com

Inkwell Management – http://inkwellmanagement.com

Jean V. Naggar Literary Agency – http://jvnla.com

Jeanne Fredericks Literary Agency – http://jeannefredericks.com

Joelle Delbourgo Associates – http://www.delbourgo.com

John Hawkins and Associates – http://www.jhalit.com

Joy Harris Literary Agency –http://www.joyharrisliterary.com

Karpfinger Agency – http://karpfinger.com

Kimberley Cameron & Associates – http://www.kimberleycameron.com

Levine/Greenberg/Rostan Literary Agency – http://lgrliterary.com

Maria Carvainis Agency – http://www.mariacarvainisagency.com

McCormick Literary – http://mccormicklit.com

McIntosh & Otis – http://mcintoshandotis.com

Pinder Lane & Garon-Brooke – http://www.pinderlaneandgaronbrooke.com

Prospect Agency – http://www.prospectagency.com

Rees Literary Agency – http://www.reesagency.com

Regal Hoffman & Associates – http://rhaliterary.com

Richard Henshaw Group – https://richardhenshawgroup.com

Sandra Dijkstra Literary Agency – http://www.dijkstraagency.com

Serendipity Literary Agency – http://www.serendipitylit.com

Sterling Lord Literistic – http://www.sll.com

Stonesong Literary Agency – https://www.stonesong.com/

Stuart Agency – http://www.stuartagency.com

Stuart Krichevsky Literary Agency – http://skagency.com

Tessler Literary Agency – http://www.tessleragency.com

Transatlantic Agency – http://transatlanticagency.com

Vicky Bijur Literary Agency – http://www.vickybijuragency.com

Waxman Leavell Literary Agency – http://www.waxmanleavell.com

Writers House – http://www.writershouse.com

Zoe Pagnamenta Agency – http://www.zpagency.com

For a list of 100 agents who represent various genres, not must memoirs and biographies, see “100 Literary Agents to Contact.”

If you’re writing a health book, see the list of 30 agents who represent health books in our “How To Write and Publish a Health Book” – scroll down to item number 10 for the list. 

IF YOU’D LIKE HELP WRITING YOUR BOOK…

list of agents who represent memoirs & biographies

Contact us!

We’re Barry Fox and Nadine Taylor, professional ghostwriters and authors with a long list of satisfied clients and editors at major publishing houses.

We’d love to talk to you about ghostwriting your memoir!

Please Note: Although we’re based in Los Angeles, California, we travel around the U.S. and abroad to meet with our authors. We do not ghostwrite screenplays, books for children, poetry, or school papers.

Contact Ghostwriters Barry Fox & Nadine Taylor