agents for memoirs and biographies

A list of 68 agents who represent memoirs and biographies.

Are you looking for a memoir agent to represent your memoir or biography? Here’s a list of 68 agencies that represent memoirs and/or biographies, as of October, 2018.

literary agents
  1. Aaron M. Priest Literary Agency – http://aaronpriest.com
  2. Aevitas – http://aevitascreative.com/literary-representation/
  3. Ayesha Pande Literary – http://pandeliterary.com
  4. Barbara Braun Associates – http://www.barbarabraunagency.com
  5. Bent Agency – http://www.thebentagency.com
  6. Betsy Amster Literary Enterprises – http://amsterlit.com
  7. Bradford Literary Agency – http://www.bradfordlit.com
  8. Brandt & Hochman, Literary Agents – http://brandthochman.com
  9. Bresnick Weil Literary Agency – https://bresnickagency.com
  10. Chalberg & Sussman – http://www.chalbergsussman.com
  11. Charlotte Gusay Literary Agency – http://www.gusay.com
  12. Chase Literary Agency – http://chaseliterary.com
  13. Cowles Agency – http://www.cowlesagency.com/
  14. Cynthia Cannell Literary Agency – http://cannellagency.com
  15. Darhansoff & Verrill Literary Agents – http://dvagency.com
  16. David Black Agency – http://www.davidblackagency.com
  17. Denise Shannon Literary Agency – http://deniseshannonagency.com
  18. Don Congdon Associates – http://www.doncongdon.com
  19. Donadio & Olson – http://donadio.com
  20. Dunow, Carlson & Lerner Literary Agency – http://dclagency.com
  21. Dystel & Goderich Literary Management – http://www.dystel.com
  22. Einstein Literary Management – http://einsteinliterary.com
  23. Elyse Cheney Literary Associates – http://cheneyassoc.com/
  24. Ethan Ellenberg Literary Agency – http://ethanellenberg.com
  25. Fairbank Literary Representation – http://www.fairbankliterary.com
  26. Felicia Eth Literary Representation – http://ethliterary.com
  27. Fifi Oscard Agency – http://www.fifioscard.com
  28. Fine Literary – http://www.fineliterary.com
  29. Fine Print Literary Management – http://fineprintlit.com
  30. Fischer-Harbage Agency – http://www.fischerharbage.com
  31. Fletcher & Company – http://www.fletcherandco.com
  32. Folio Literary Management – http://foliolit.com
  33. Foundry Literary + Media – http://foundrymedia.com
  34. Frances Collin Literary Agent – http://www.francescollin.com
  35. Francis Goldin Literary Agency – http://goldinlit.com
  36. GelfmanSchneider/ICM Partners – http://www.gelfmanschneider.com
  37. Georges Brochardt – http://gbagency.com
  38. Gernert Company – http://www.thegernertco.com
  39. Harvey Klinger – http://www.harveyklinger.com
  40. Inkwell Management – http://inkwellmanagement.com
  41. Jean V. Naggar Literary Agency – http://jvnla.com
  42. Jeanne Fredericks Literary Agency – http://jeannefredericks.com
  43. Joelle Delbourgo Associates – http://www.delbourgo.com
  44. John Hawkins and Associates – http://www.jhalit.com
  45. Joy Harris Literary Agency –http://www.joyharrisliterary.com
  46. Karpfinger Agency – http://karpfinger.com
  47. Kimberley Cameron & Associates – http://www.kimberleycameron.com
  48. Leigh Feldman Literary – http://www.lfliterary.com
  49. Levine/Greenberg/Rostan Literary Agency – http://lgrliterary.com
  50. Maria Carvainis Agency – http://www.mariacarvainisagency.com
  51. McCormick Literary – http://mccormicklit.com
  52. McIntosh & Otis – http://mcintoshandotis.com
  53. Pinder Lane & Garon-Brooke – http://www.pinderlaneandgaronbrooke.com
  54. Prospect Agency – http://www.prospectagency.com
  55. Rees Literary Agency – http://www.reesagency.com
  56. Regal Hoffman & Associates – http://rhaliterary.com
  57. Richard Henshaw Group – https://richardhenshawgroup.com
  58. Sandra Dijkstra Literary Agency – http://www.dijkstraagency.com
  59. Serendipity Literary Agency – http://www.serendipitylit.com
  60. Sterling Lord Literistic – http://www.sll.com
  61. Stonesong Literary Agency – http://stonesong.com
  62. Stuart Agency – http://www.stuartagency.com
  63. Stuart Krichevsky Literary Agency – http://skagency.com
  64. Tessler Literary Agency – http://www.tessleragency.com
  65. Transatlantic Agency – http://transatlanticagency.com
  66. Vicky Bijur Literary Agency – http://www.vickybijuragency.com
  67. Waxman Leavell Literary Agency – http://www.waxmanleavell.com
  68. Writers House – http://www.writershouse.com
  69. Zoe Pagnamenta Agency – http://www.zpagency.com

For a list of 100 agents who represent various genres, not must memoirs and biographies, see “100 Literary Agents to Contact.”

If you’re writing a health book, see the list of 30 agents who represent health books in our “How To Write and Publish a Health Book” – scroll down to item number 10 for the list. 

IF YOU’D LIKE HELP WRITING YOUR BOOK…

Barry Fox, Nadine Taylor, ghostwriters, memoirs, business books, art books, history books, health books

Contact us! We’re Barry Fox and Nadine Taylor, professional ghostwriters and authors with a long list of satisfied clients and editors at major publishing houses.

Check out our Testimonials Page to read their comments. 

Then call us at 818-917-5362, or use our contact form to send an email. We’d love to talk to you about your exciting book project!