100 literary agents to contact, agents accepting submissions

A list of 100 literary agents to contact.

Literary agents are your entrée into the world of standard publishing, to editors at Simon & Schuster, HarperCollins, and other mainstream publishing houses.

literary agents

That’s because most standard publishers do not accept unsolicited submissions.

Some do, including a handful of imprints belonging to the major publishers, but for the most part, you need a literary agent to get your book proposal onto the desks of standard publishers. (For a list of publishers you can approach without agents, see my LinkedIn article titled “35 Publishers Who Welcome Unsolicited Submissions.”)

Here’s a list of 100 literary agencies accepting submissions, along with a link to their “Submissions,” “Contact Us,” or similar page. (This list is current as of October, 2018.)

 • 3 Seas Literary Agency – http://www.threeseasagency.com/submissions
 • Aaron M. Priest Literary Agency – http://aaronpriest.com
 • Aevitas – http://aevitascreative.com/contact/
 • Andy Ross Agency – http://www.andyrossagency.com/submissions.html
 • Aragi, Inc. – http://aragi.net/contact
 • Ayesha Pande Literary – http://pandeliterary.com/queries
 • Barbara Braun Associates – http://www.barbarabraunagency.com/contact
 • Barry Goldblatt Literary – http://www.bgliterary.com/submission-guidelines
 • Bent Agency – http://www.thebentagency.com/submission-guidelines
 • Betsy Amster Literary Enterprises – http://amsterlit.com/submission-guidelines
 • Book Group – http://www.thebookgroup.com/submissionguidelines/
 • BookEnds Literary – http://bookendsliterary.com/index.php/submissions
 • Bradford Literary Agency – http://www.bradfordlit.com/submission-guidelines
 • Brandt & Hochman, Literary Agents – http://brandthochman.com/contact
 • Bresnick Weil Literary Agency – https://bresnickagency.com/contact
 • Browne&Miller Literary Associates – https://www.browneandmiller.com/queries/
 • Carol Mann Agency – https://www.carolmannagency.com/submissions/
 • Chalberg & Sussman – https://www.chalbergsussman.com/submission-guidelines/
 • Charlotte Gusay Literary Agency – http://www.gusay.com/contact/default.php
 • Chase Literary Agency – http://chaseliterary.com/submissions
 • Chris Calhoun Agency – https://www.chriscalhounagency.com/rights-permissions/
 • Cornerstone Literary Agency – http://www.cornerstoneliterary.com
 • Curtis Brown – http://www.curtisbrown.com/submissions
 • Cynthia Cannell Literary Agency – http://cannellagency.com/contact-us
 • Darhansoff & Verrill Literary Agents – http://dvagency.com/submission-guidelines
 • David Black Agency – http://www.davidblackagency.com/submissions
 • DeFiore & Company – http://www.defliterary.com/submissions/how-to-submit
 • Denise Shannon Literary Agency – http://deniseshannonagency.com/submission-guidelines
 • Don Congdon Associates – http://www.doncongdon.com/submissions.shtml
 • Donadio & Olson – http://donadio.com/agents
 • Donald Maass Literary Agency – http://maassagency.com/submissions
 • Dunham Literary – https://www.dunhamlit.com/how-to-submit.html
 • Dunow, Carlson & Lerner Literary Agency – https://www.dclagency.com/
 • Dystel & Goderich Literary Management – https://www.dystel.com/submission-guidelines/
 • Einstein Literary Management – http://einsteinliterary.com/submissions
 • Elyse Cheney Literary Associates – http://cheneyassoc.com/
 • Emma Sweeny Agency – http://www.emmasweeneyagency.com/Contact-us
 • Ethan Ellenberg Literary Agency – http://ethanellenberg.com/submission-guidelines
 • Fairbank Literary Representation – http://www.fairbankliterary.com/submissions.html
 • Felicia Eth Literary Representation – http://ethliterary.com/?page_id=24
 • Fifi Oscard Agency – http://www.fifioscard.com/sub_guide.htm
 • Fine Literary – http://www.fineliterary.com/how-to-submit
 • Fine Print Literary Management – http://fineprintlit.com/submissions.html
 • Fischer-Harbage Agency – http://www.fischerharbage.com/www/submissions
 • Fletcher & Company – http://www.fletcherandco.com/submissions
 • Folio Literary Management – http://foliolit.com/agency#f.About
 • Foundry Literary + Media – http://foundrymedia.com/submissions
 • Francis Collin Literary Agent – http://www.francescollin.com/queries.htm
 • Francis Goldin Literary Agency – http://goldinlit.com/contact
 • Friedrich Agency – http://www.friedrichagency.com/submit-2/
 • GelfmanSchneider/ICM Partners – http://www.gelfmanschneider.com/submission-guidelines.html
 • Georges Brochardt – http://gbagency.com/about.html
 • Gernert Company – http://www.thegernertco.com/submissions
 • Greenhouse Literary Agency – http://www.greenhouseliterary.com/index.php/site/how_to_submit
 • Harvey Klinger – https://www.harveyklinger.com/submission-guidelines/
 • HSG Agency – http://www.hsgagency.com/submissions.html
 • Inkwell Management – http://inkwellmanagement.com/contact
 • Janklow & Nesbit Associates – http://www.janklowandnesbit.com/submissions
 • Jean V. Naggar Literary Agency – http://jvnla.com/submissions.php
 • Jeanne Fredericks Literary Agenc – http://jeannefredericks.com/submission-guidelines
 • Joelle Delbourgo Associates – http://www.delbourgo.com/submissions
 • John Hawkins and Associates – https://www.jhalit.com/default.aspx#Submissions
 • Joy Harris Literary Agency – http://www.joyharrisliterary.com/contact
 • Karpfinger Agency – http://karpfinger.com/submissions
 • Kimberley Cameron & Associates – http://www.kimberleycameron.com/submission-guidelines.php
 • Laura Dail Literary Agency – http://www.ldlainc.com/submissions
 • Leigh Feldman Literary – http://www.lfliterary.com
 • Levine/Greenberg/Rostan Literary Agency – http://lgrliterary.com/submissions
 • Lippincott Massie McQuilkin – http://www.mmqlit.com/contact/
 • Lisa Ekus Group – http://lisaekus.com/submission-requirements
 • Liza Dawson Associates Literary Agency – http://www.lizadawsonassociates.com
 • Liza Royce Agency (LRA) – http://www.lizaroyce.com/contact
 • Lotus Lane Literary – https://lotuslit.com/submissions
 • Maria Carvainis Agency – http://www.mariacarvainisagency.com/submissions
 • Martin Literary Managementhttp://www.martinliterarymanagement.com
 • McCormick Literary – http://mccormicklit.com/guidelines
 • McIntosh & Otis – http://mcintoshandotis.com/submissions
 • Pinder Lane & Garon-Brooke – http://www.pinderlaneandgaronbrooke.com/#!plgb-submissions-guidelines/cd03
 • Prospect Agency – http://www.prospectagency.com/boathouse.html
 • Rees Literary Agency – http://www.reesagency.com
 • Regal Hoffman & Associates – http://rhaliterary.com/submissions
 • Richard Henshaw Group – https://richardhenshawgroup.com/submissions
 • Sandra Dijkstra Literary Agency – http://www.dijkstraagency.com/submission-guidelines.php
 • Scovil, Galen, Ghosh Literary Agency – http://www.sgglit.com/submissions.htm
 • Serendipity Literary Agency – http://www.serendipitylit.com/2012-11-20-22-51-55/non-fiction
 • Seymour Agency – http://www.theseymouragency.com/Submissions.html
 • Sterling Lord Literistic – http://www.sll.com/submissions
 • Stonesong Literary Agency – http://stonesong.com/submissions
 • Stuart Agency – http://www.stuartagency.com/submissions.html
 • Stuart Krichevsky Literary Agency – http://skagency.com/submission-guidelines
 • Tessler Literary Agency – http://www.tessleragency.com/submissions.html
 • Transatlantic Agency – http://transatlanticagency.com/agents/submissions
 • Trident Media Group – https://www.tridentmediagroup.com/submissions/
 • Veritas Literary Agency – http://www.veritasliterary.com/submissions/
 • Vicky Bijur Literary Agency – http://www.vickybijuragency.com/?page_id=9
 • Waxman Leavell Literary Agency – http://www.waxmanliteraryagency.com/contact/
 • William Clark Associates – http://www.wmclark.com/query-form.html
 • Writers House – http://www.writershouse.com/submissions
 • Zoe Pagnamenta Agency – http://www.zpagency.com/contact/submissions-guidelines

If you’re writing a memoir, see “68 Agents Who Represent Memoirs & Biographies.”

IF YOU’D LIKE HELP WRITING YOUR BOOK…

Barry Fox, Nadine Taylor, ghostwriters, memoirs, business books, art books, history books, health books

Contact us! We’re Barry Fox and Nadine Taylor, professional ghostwriters and authors with a long list of satisfied clients and editors at major publishing houses.

Check out our Testimonials Page to read their comments.

Then call us at 818-917-5362, or use our contact form to send an email. We’d love to talk to you about your exciting book project!